The narrative

I was born in Bratislava in 1967 and grew up in Switzerland. I am happily married, and my wife and I live in the country. One of my hobbies is surfing, and I can tell you this: “You can’t stop the wave, but you can learn how to surf” – this adage applies not only on the level of change management und personal growth.

Early on I made the experience that I can learn the most diverse things very easily and quickly. It is probably true that I am not ordinary in that regard. This is to say that I’ve racked up quite a record. In my opinion, this is a great advantage for a consultant. I can draw upon well-founded educational bases and experiences in very diverse disciplines: management, consultation, psychotherapy, professional sports, music, and martial arts. I have worked in the for-profit as well as the non-profit area, in private business, in the public service and health sectors. I speak six languages and have many active interests.

Yet, that alone does not make me the appropriate consultant for you. But you can safely assume that I am well-equipped in terms of depth and broadness of spectrum – and I would like to employ this for the benefit of my customers.

In my career I’ve often noticed how sorely managers lack dialogue partners for the issues which move them at work. From the point of view of managers in stressful situations, which are often enough detrimental to their health, I have often noted with regret that most therapists lack concrete experience with the reality of management and that business coaches often lack the qualification to do sustainable work on deeper-lying personal issues. And in most cases these aspects overlap. This is where I come in with my offer, for organisations and individuals.

My heart belongs to gestalt therapy; it is the homeland of my inner attitude and professional approach. In my own work I rely on your strengths, your inner wealth and your creativity. I enjoy humor and serene levity even if the issues are serious and heavy, and I will approach you with benevolence and integrity at all times.

Tibor Koromzayzoom

In Prosa

Ich wurde 1967 in Bratislava geboren und bin in der Schweiz aufgewachsen. Ich bin glücklich verheiratet und lebe mit meiner Frau auf dem Land. Eines meiner Hobbies ist Surfen, und eins kann ich Ihnen sagen: „you can’t stop the wave – but you can learn to surf“ hat nicht nur punkto Change Management und persönlicher Entwicklung seine Richtigkeit.

Ich habe schon früh die Erfahrung gemacht, dass ich die verschiedensten Dinge sehr leicht und schnell lernen kann. In dieser Beziehung bin ich wohl nicht ganz normal, und so ist denn mit der Zeit auch einiges zusammengekommen. Als Berater ist das meiner Meinung nach ein grosser Vorteil: ich kann zurückgreifen auf fundierte Ausbildungen und Erfahrung in sehr unterschiedlichen Disziplinen: Management, Beratung, Psychotherapie, Leistungssport, Musik, Kampfkunst. Ich habe im Profit- und Nonprofit Bereich gearbeitet, in der Privatwirtschaft, im öffentlichen Bereich, im Gesundheitswesen. Ich spreche sechs Sprachen und interessiere mich immer noch für vieles.

Das macht mich noch nicht zum richtigen Berater für Sie. Aber zumindest dürfen Sie davon ausgehen, dass ich in der Breite und in der Tiefe einiges mitbringe - und das möchte ich nutzen und nutzbar machen für meine Kunden.

In meiner beruflichen Laufbahn habe ich immer wieder festgestellt, wie sehr es Führungskräften an Ansprechpartnern mangelt für die Themen, die sie in ihrer Arbeit bewegen. Aus der Sicht von Managern in Belastungssituationen, die sich oft genug auch gesundheitlich auswirken, habe ich immer wieder bedauert, dass Therapeuten meist keine eigenen Erfahrungen mit der Management Realität hatten und Business Coaches oft das Rüstzeug fehlte, um nachhaltig an tiefer liegenden persönlichen Themen zu arbeiten. Diese Facetten überschneiden sich aber in den meisten Fällen. An dieser Stelle möchte ich etwas anbieten, für Organisationen und Einzelpersonen.

Der Gestalttherapie gehört mein Herz; sie ist die Heimat meiner inneren Haltung und Arbeitsweise. In meiner Arbeit baue ich auf Ihre Stärken, Ihren inneren Reichtum und Ihre Kreativität. Ich mag Humor und eine heitere Leichtigkeit – bei allem Ernst und manchmal auch Schwere der Themen - und ich werde Ihnen jederzeit mit Wohlwollen und Integrität begegnen.

Tibor Koromzayzoom